Farewell to the S2000

This morning I handed over all official documents, key and the vehicle to its new owner, a man who happens to be the branch manager of Nissan in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. He landed at Miri airport around 10:40am so we (myself and 4 other friends) greeted him there. My husband is currently overseas so he could not do the handover himself. If you see the car more often in the Land Below the Wind, don’t be surprised ya.

Attachment to material possessions is never a good thing, I know, but for now, allow me to express my Good-byes in the most unsentimental way possible. Although it is really no big deal, being a sentimental soul that I am, I wanted to cry. Hubby assures me that we still have a ‘backless’ car; the Ranger’s back portion is topless, he joked.

My farewell speech? Don’t worry, I won’t be dramatic.

“Farewell S2000, may you be safe and sound in the hands of your new owner. It had been quite a fun and magical experience riding in you, partly because the driver is the love of my life. Before, I had plans to change your registration number if we were to keep you, because in my humble opinion a lovely car like you deserves pretty and auspicious numbers to adorn you with. Then again, there is no need for that as you are not much of use to us anymore, thus my husband decides to let you go. Our car porch feels less cramped now, and we have a new muse. This post is dedicated to you. Thank you and good bye.”

Honda S2000 key

Started the engine of the S2000 for one last time this morning…

starting the engine of the S2000 one last time before handing it to the new owner

The new owner looks kind of young but from the copy of his identity card (which he handed to me along with other relevant documents), I noticed that he’s only 5 days older than my husband. My husband’s good friend Roger helped me to drive the car out of my house, to the airport and also briefly took the new owner for a ride. Prior to this, the new owner (Nicholas) had never seen or inspected the car in person. We have never met before, only talked on the phone but he trusts us very much that he settled full payment for the car one day before he arrived in Miri. Well, he made the right choice to trust his instincts on that matter as we are truly trustworthy people when it comes to making this kind of deal. Thank you so much for the trust you have given us, Nicholas. We won’t disappoint you.

Seen here Roger was about to take Nicholas for a short ride:

Roger brought Nicholas for a ride in the S2000

Meet the new owner of the S2000, Mr. Nicholas Tan. He will drive the car back to Sabah.

Nicholas is the new owner of the S2000

I know I should’ve cropped out my picture above and let him have all the glory, but I like to photo-bomb pictures, you know… Haha, sorry about that, Nicholas. Alright, here’s one with me cropped out of the way:

Nicholas Tan is the new owner of the Honda S2000

All the pictures in this post were taken using my camera, of course, you know what that means; I guess I have the right to photo-bomb them, haha. Thanks to Roger for helping me captured the two photos above. My endless gratitude to Roger, Elaine, Roger’s younger brother and Richard for accompanying me during the handover session.

Seen below, the car journeying out of my housing area, ready to meet its new owner at Miri airport:

the S2000 final journey out of my housing area

Nicholas and his friends inspecting the car, witnessed by Richard and Roger who were standing on the left side:

Nicholas and his friends inspecting the S2000

Still inspecting…

inspection in progress

Nicholas signing the Letter of Indemnity; seen at the background (from left to right) are Roger, his younger brother, some curious random kid at the airport and Elaine:

signing the indemnity letter at the airport

After we exchanged documents, he drove away…

S2000 sold to NicholasAnd so, the Honda S2000 will journey from the Land of the Hornbills to the Land Below the Wind.

Your feedback is very much appreciated

Sibu Dorifuto!

The infamous Sibu Drifter wannabe's blog

Blookup Blog

Turn and print all your digital contents, blogs and social networks into amazing real paper books on blookup.com

el blab

lifestyle

Autoindigo Blog

Fresh news about automotive world. Cars overviews written by experts, pros and cons, features, performance, safety, interior and driving.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

The Bellezza Corner

A little happy place for your mind, body, and soul.

Currently, Lately

The Everything Bagel of Lifestyle Blogging

SaidaChahid.} Fashion-Beauty & Lifestyle Blogger.

"Where Creative Mind Meets The World."

Glam Meets Girl

Irish Based Fashion & Beauty Blog

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

FOLLOW ADVENTURE

Call the world your own 🌎

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TravellersPlanet

Saccharine outside, Raccoon inside.

bCL Photography

images for a free world

Little Adventures

Growing through life experience.

JustinHorneker.com

Training, Life And Everything In Between

Simple Living Over 50

Defining Life's Changes

Dorkchops

Beauty, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

tandem trekking

live vicariously

FOOD IS LIFE!

World, lets FEEL Better by EATING Better!

You, Me, And The Universe

travel, nature, reflection

Concierge Librarian

Research Helper|Ghost Writer|Trainer|Social Media Management|Small Business/Blogging Consultation|Guest Speaker

Heels for All

High heel enthusiasts male & female

A Flash Packers Guide

Books written by flash packers for the savvy traveller.

julius22193

keep going

Just Jamie

The Real Me

Random Scrap

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Caroline Renae

a fashion and lifestyle diary

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

Al ritmo político

En sintonía con la realidad

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Smart Discount Shop

Discover all the creative and ingenious ways to save money !

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Mon site officiel / My official website

Venez parler de tout ce dont vous avez envie avec moi. Donnez vos opinions en toute liberté. Laissez vos commentaires. Je vous attends nombreuses et nombreux !!! / Translation in English for people who don't speak French : come to speak about all you want with me. Give your opinions with complete freedom. Leave your comments. I await you many and many !!!

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

andreasmess.wordpress.com/

By Andrea García Linaje

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

