Christmas present came early this year, along with tax

This month alone we spent about MYR 2,000 just for customs duties only. What to do? It’s our duty to pay the duties. The hubby has some shipments (car stuff) coming from overseas and I have mine from Japan. I’m ultra delighted that my Kendo uniform and armor have arrived yesterday. Yaaahhh !

My goods from Tozando Japan has arrived

I’m very excited to receive my package from Japan

Indigo is the new black - my new Kendo Gi and Hakama

Indigo is the new black! My single-layered Indigo-dyed cotton Kendo Gi and #7,000 genuine Indigo-dyed cotton Kendo Hakama

#7000 genuine Indigo-dyed Hakama

#7,000 genuine Indigo-dyed cotton Kendo Hakama

I know there are other premium and more expensive uniforms available out there, but for the time being these equipments suit a beginner like me just fine.

my kote - gauntlet

The ‘kote’ / gauntlet with my chinese name embroidered on the sides. Yes, I know ‘kote’ means male’s private part in certain dialect in Penang but in this picture it means the wrist.

Yeah, I have a Chinese name; it was chosen for me by some sifu whom I found by a temple in Miri.

Indigo-dyed Hakama

the label behind my new Hakama

Elena Aradia admiring her new Indigo-dyed Hakama

I’m still learning how to properly fold the Hakama.

Hakama folded by a newb Kendoka

A brand new Hakama folded by a newb Kendoka

I managed to capture a video on how I clumsily tied and folded the string of the Hakama… I’m not sure if it’s 100% correct but I will continue to practice until I get it right. To me it’s not just a sport but a beautiful art. I was alone in the room so I steadied the Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom between my knees, praying it won’t slip! My fat thighs could act as cushions, haha.

Tenugui - sakura usagi

Don’t let the small, cute package fool you. This traditionally-dyed Tenugui costs EUR 18.00 ! The theme is ‘Sakura Usagi’ and I like it very much. =)

traditionally dyed Tenugui sakura usagi

Lovely, traditionally-dyed Tenugui ‘sakura usagi’

my Tabi - left foot supporter

Since I always get blisters on my left foot, my man ordered a Tabi foot protector for my left foot.

my new shinai bag

shinai bag

Trying out the MEN I ordered from Kendo-Bogu.com

Trying out the ‘Men’

interesting mission

Very interesting company mission

Out of topic:- Who’s watching 47 Ronin in the cinemas tonight? I received an invitation to watch the movie this midnight, unfortunately I could not make it. I rarely (almost never) come out at night these days.

Your feedback is very much appreciated

The Waas Blog

We all have an unique story....I want to share yours!

Sibu Dorifuto!

The infamous Sibu Drifter wannabe's blog

Blookup Blog

Turn and print all your digital contents, blogs and social networks into amazing real paper books on blookup.com

el blab

lifestyle

Autoindigo Blog

Fresh news about automotive world. Cars overviews written by experts, pros and cons, features, performance, safety, interior and driving.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

The Bellezza Corner

A little happy place for your mind, body, and soul.

Currently, Lately

The Everything Bagel of Lifestyle Blogging

SaidaChahid.} Fashion-Beauty & Lifestyle Blogger.

"Where Creative Mind Meets The World."

Glam Meets Girl

Irish Based Fashion & Beauty Blog

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

FOLLOW ADVENTURE

Call the world your own 🌎

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TravellersPlanet

Saccharine outside, Raccoon inside.

bCL Photography

images for a free world

Little Adventures

Growing through life experience.

JustinHorneker.com

Training, Life And Everything In Between

Simple Living Over 50

Defining Life's Changes

Dorkchops

Beauty, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

tandem trekking

live vicariously

FOOD IS LIFE!

World, lets FEEL Better by EATING Better!

You, Me, And The Universe

travel, nature, reflection

Concierge Librarian

Research|Consultant|Social Media|Business

Heels for All

High heel enthusiasts male & female

A Flash Packers Guide

Books written by flash packers for the savvy traveller.

julius22193

keep going

Just Jamie

The Real Me

Random Scrap

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Caroline Renae

a fashion and lifestyle diary

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

Al ritmo político

En sintonía con la realidad

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Smart Discount Shop

Discover all the creative and ingenious ways to save money !

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Mon site officiel / My official website

Venez parler de tout ce dont vous avez envie avec moi. Donnez vos opinions en toute liberté. Laissez vos commentaires. Je vous attends nombreuses et nombreux !!! / Translation in English for people who don't speak French : come to speak about all you want with me. Give your opinions with complete freedom. Leave your comments. I await you many and many !!!

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

andreasmess.wordpress.com/

By Andrea García Linaje

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

