Desigual fashion show at Bintang Megamall, Miri (19 October 2014)

Do you like to ogle at lovely girls who struts around wearing beautiful clothes and sexy heels? I know I do and if you are like me, do check out this post.

I was invited by Creative Bazaar (a boutique in Bintang Megamall) to watch a fashion show they organized yesterday – that was Sunday noon (19 October 2014). The fashion show took place at level 1 of Bintang Megamall shopping complex. Many thanks to Creative Bazaar for the gracious invitation.

Pictures and video in this post are all taken using my cell phone – the Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom. I apologize for some of the blurry images.

On the notice board ...

On the notice board …

They told me to be there at 12 noon. I arrived at 12.05pm after enduring a slow traffic leading towards the Bintang Megamall entrance. I left home half an hour earlier because I knew it would be congested there.

A balloon held by some man hit my head while I squeezed my way to my destination. Families and children were holding on to at least one balloon in their hands.

While waiting for the show to start, I observed my surroundings. Colorful balloons adorned the event venue. It felt very festive. Who doesn’t love balloons?

Balloons

Balloons

More balloons

More balloons

It fits the Desigual theme

It fits Desigual theme

A lanky girl kicked off the show with a song from Taylor Swift called ‘Trouble’. It reminded me of one of the shows from Victoria’s Secret. She is slim; I thought she was one of the models.

The singer looks like a model herself

The singer looks like a model herself

A lanky girl singing 'Trouble'

A lanky girl singing ‘Trouble’ while models walked the runway

These images were blurry but you may check out the video I posted at the end of this post if you want to get a clearer view of the dresses.

Bear with me, the first few pictures I took were blurry

Check out the video at the end of this post – there you may get a clearer view at the dresses. Pardon my blurry images

model

Pardon the blurry image

cocktail dress

This color is cheerful

kimono cocktail dress

I like that kimono-collar cocktail dress, I got a few in my collection – mostly from the brand Closet (from London)

yellow

Yellow color induces happiness, no?

This lacy jumper is nice

Model wearing a lovely lacy jumper

a lovely evening dress

Perfect for a lanky girl

model

A spectator taking picture of the model’s back

beige

sexy back

beige

A long jumper in beige

colorful

Lovely colors

white and black

white and black

lacy black

A lacy black gown

lacy black gown

Do you like black lace?

an elegant black gown

An elegant backless black gown trimmed with white lace

evening gown

One of the evening gowns

goodies

Goodies I received

models

Models showing off the evening wear collection

Models posing with representatives from Creative Bazaar

Models posing with representatives from Creative Bazaar

models posing for the photographers and I was waiting back stage

Models posing for the photographers as I lingered behind the stage

The beautiful model in the elegant black dress was obviously a favorite among the crowd. People gathered behind the stage to take photos with her, that included me. She was very gracious in accepting our requests.

Obviously she was the star of the show. Crowd gathered at backstage to take pics with her

Obviously, she was the star of the show. Crowd gathered backstage to take pictures with her

She's very pretty and gracious

Tall and pretty

I know, I’m a hobbit compared to her, but I could not resist asking for at least one picture taken with her. Also, I don’t mind at all if others photo-bomb my photos, because I’m aware that I photo-bomb others’ photos quite often too :p

Never take picture with someone taller, slimmer and more beautiful than you are, you will look like a dwarf. I know, I'm a hobbit here but I don't care. She's pretty, I couldn't resist taking pic with her

“Never take picture with someone taller, slimmer and more beautiful than you are, you will look like a dwarf”. I know, I’m a hobbit here but I don’t care. She’s pretty and gracious, I couldn’t resist taking picture with her!

Shoefie of the day:

I walked almost one day in that heels. I feel like my normal self again.

I walked almost one day in that heels. I feel like my normal self again.

Where to get nice clothes in Miri for a girl/lady on budget but still want to look stylish? Head on to Creative Bazaar in Bintang Megamall, Miri. Their prices are affordable and reasonable. The boutique sells genuine and authentic clothes and fashion accessories from the Europe, UK, US and other Western countries. Some of the brands they sell include ASOS, French Connection, Closet, and the Spanish brand – Desigual.

I was wearing a dress from French Connection which I bought at Creative Bazaar sometime back. It accentuates my curves. I also have dresses from ASOS and Closet in my collection. I’m a simple lady that loves simple yet elegant styles.

I ain't size 2. but I can wiggle wiggle

Sing along with me – “Yeah, it’s pretty clear, I ain’t no size two, but I can shake it shake it, Like I’m suppose to do, ‘coz I got that boom boom that all the boys chase, and all the right junk in all the right places …”

 

I was hungry so ate 2 bungkus of Mee Sedap with egg. Who cares? I'm not a model

I was very hungry so ate 2 bungkus of Mee Sedap with egg. Who cares? I’m not a model and I’m not going to ikat my perut

They say pictures can be deceiving… but perhaps videos won’t lie much. If you were not there during the show, don’t feel too bad; I have captured some moments to share with you.

More info on Creative Bazaar, check out their FB page.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on Mon site officiel / My official website.

    Like


Your feedback is very much appreciated

The Waas Blog

We all have an unique story....I want to share yours!

Sibu Dorifuto!

The infamous Sibu Drifter wannabe's blog

Blookup Blog

Turn and print all your digital contents, blogs and social networks into amazing real paper books on blookup.com

el blab

lifestyle

Autoindigo Blog

Fresh news about automotive world. Cars overviews written by experts, pros and cons, features, performance, safety, interior and driving.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

The Bellezza Corner

A little happy place for your mind, body, and soul.

Currently, Lately

The Everything Bagel of Lifestyle Blogging

SaidaChahid.} Fashion-Beauty & Lifestyle Blogger.

"Where Creative Mind Meets The World."

Glam Meets Girl

Irish Based Fashion & Beauty Blog

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

FOLLOW ADVENTURE

Call the world your own 🌎

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TravellersPlanet

Saccharine outside, Raccoon inside.

bCL Photography

images for a free world

Little Adventures

Growing through life experience.

JustinHorneker.com

Training, Life And Everything In Between

Simple Living Over 50

Defining Life's Changes

Dorkchops

Beauty, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

tandem trekking

live vicariously

FOOD IS LIFE!

World, lets FEEL Better by EATING Better!

You, Me, And The Universe

travel, nature, reflection

Concierge Librarian

Research|Consultant|Social Media|Business

Heels for All

High heel enthusiasts male & female

A Flash Packers Guide

Books written by flash packers for the savvy traveller.

julius22193

keep going

Just Jamie

The Real Me

Random Scrap

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Caroline Renae

a fashion and lifestyle diary

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

Al ritmo político

En sintonía con la realidad

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Smart Discount Shop

Discover all the creative and ingenious ways to save money !

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Mon site officiel / My official website

Venez parler de tout ce dont vous avez envie avec moi. Donnez vos opinions en toute liberté. Laissez vos commentaires. Je vous attends nombreuses et nombreux !!! / Translation in English for people who don't speak French : come to speak about all you want with me. Give your opinions with complete freedom. Leave your comments. I await you many and many !!!

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

andreasmess.wordpress.com/

By Andrea García Linaje

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

