Splashes of Colors

I had so much fun at the Colour Rush Run 3.0 (in Miri) on Sunday (1st February 2015). About 3,400 sporting souls turned up for the charity run. I ran out of memory space inside my cellphone to record all the awesome moments throughout the occasion.

I woke up at 4 am that morning, famished; so we went for a light breakfast at 88 Cafe.

"Minum Milo anda jadi sihat dan kuat"

“Minum Milo anda jadi sihat dan kuat”

It was still dawn when we headed over to the meeting point.

Breaking dawn. I noticed how beautiful the sky was

Dawn’s almost over. I noticed how beautiful the sky was

Came sunrise, we were ready for the warm-up session. The Zumba masters that lead the warm-up were awesome.

Sunrise

the sun has risen and we were ready for the warm-up sessions

Many thanks to the lovely crowd. God bless you all!

Fabulous crowd

Fabulous crowd

Each person was given two packets of colored powder:

These inventions are super fun

These inventions are super fun, as long as they don’t get into the eyes, and no one replaces them with curry powder

Of course, the most exciting moment would be making the splashes of colors. Check out the video towards the end of this entry:

Splashes of colors!

Splashes of colors!

This is how I defended my eyes (and nostrils) from the colored powder:-

I didn't want my nostrils to be colorful

I don’t mind colorful crowning glory, but I didn’t want my nostrils to be colorful

Run for a cause.

Usually he said NO whenever I asked him to accompany me for a jog around the neighborhood ... but for this charity run, I managed to persuade him to run along with me

Usually he said NO whenever I asked him to accompany me for a jog around the neighborhood … but for this charity run, I managed to persuade him to run along with me

I was busy taking pictures and selfies, of course. Else, I probably would be among the top ten winners (in my dream).

I love the colored powder - they masked my white hair!

I love the colored powder – they masked my white hair!

Among the fabulous participants, I spotted one beauty that I know and grabbed her for a quick selfie:

I spotted the beautiful Marilyn and grabbed her for a quick selfie

I spotted the beautiful Marilyn and grabbed her for a quick selfie

Along our paths, I saw pink smileys and I wondered who pulled those cute gesture…

I came across this pink smiley and wondered who was the cute soul who did it

I came across this pink smiley and wondered who was the fun soul who did it

He/she can’t be too far ahead eh, I thought. I jogged a little faster to catch up with whoever that fun soul might be.

=D I looked ahead and jog faster; I'm gonna catch up with the fun soul who did that

=D I looked ahead and jog faster; I’m gonna catch up with the fun soul who did that

Aha! I ‘caught’ her! Isn’t she lovely?

The fun soul who left the smileys along our paths

The fun soul who left the smileys along our paths

The spouse had to wait for me every time I paused to take pictures – that means about hundreds of pauses. He has learned how to be patient.

We're halfway to the Finish line

We’re halfway to the Finish line

My spouse spotted one of his friends carrying a big plastic of colored powder; his friend also saw him. Suddenly, my spouse ran away. His friend gave a chase. I wanted to capture a video but they were long gone before I could finish unlocking the pattern code on my cellphone. They were like cat and mouse around the parking lots. After awhile, my spouse returned to my side, more colorful than ever. I guess the cat managed to catch up with the mouse.

Colorful ground

Colorful ground

We did brought extra set of clothes to change into after the event. I only hope that my cellphone would not be condemned after this.

If you missed this one, join us next year then

If you missed this one, join us next year then

I captured the moments when colored powder was unleashed from their packets:-

A group of youngsters making some creative poses

A group of youngsters making some creative poses

If you missed this fun event, join us next year then.

Your feedback is very much appreciated

Kibin's Travel Adventures

Tales of a Dayak wanderer

Sibu Dorifuto!

The infamous Sibu Drifter wannabe's blog

Blookup Blog

Turn and print all your digital contents, blogs and social networks into amazing real paper books on blookup.com

el blab

lifestyle

Autoindigo Blog

Fresh news about automotive world. Cars overviews written by experts, pros and cons, features, performance, safety, interior and driving.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

The Bellezza Corner

A little happy place for your mind, body, and soul.

Currently, Lately

The Everything Bagel of Lifestyle Blogging

SaidaChahid.} Fashion-Beauty & Lifestyle Blogger.

"Where Creative Mind Meets The World."

Glam Meets Girl

Irish Based Fashion & Beauty Blog

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

FOLLOW ADVENTURE

Call the world your own 🌎

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TravellersPlanet

Saccharine outside, Raccoon inside.

bCL Photography

images for a free world

Little Adventures

Growing through life experience.

JustinHorneker.com

Training, Life And Everything In Between

Simple Living Over 50

Defining Life's Changes

Dorkchops

Beauty, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

tandem trekking

live vicariously

FOOD IS LIFE!

World, lets FEEL Better by EATING Better!

You, Me, And The Universe

travel, nature, reflection

Concierge Librarian

Research Helper|Ghost Writer|Trainer|Social Media Management|Small Business/Blogging Consultation|Guest Speaker

Heels for All

High heel enthusiasts male & female

A Flash Packers Guide

Books written by flash packers for the savvy traveller.

julius22193

keep going

Just Jamie

The Real Me

Good Music Speaks

A music blog written by Rich Brown

Random Scrap

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Caroline Renae

a fashion and lifestyle diary

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

Al ritmo político

En sintonía con la realidad

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Smart Discount Shop

Discover all the creative and ingenious ways to save money !

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Mon site officiel / My official website

Venez parler de tout ce dont vous avez envie avec moi. Donnez vos opinions en toute liberté. Laissez vos commentaires. Je vous attends nombreuses et nombreux !!! / Translation in English for people who don't speak French : come to speak about all you want with me. Give your opinions with complete freedom. Leave your comments. I await you many and many !!!

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

andreasmess.wordpress.com/

By Andrea García Linaje

